Kaylekd's blog for PR Writing

Week 3

Posted on: January 27, 2010

I think I’m going to like this topic. From what I know about blogs, which is very little, is that they are a way to share your thoughts on certain subject matter. For the purpose of this class our topics will be chosen for us, which is a good thing, because honestly I wouldn’t know where to begin or which direction to go. But I will go out on a limb and say that commenting and feedback has to be a huge part. You can sit here all day long and write paragraph after paragraph about how you feel, but it won’t really do any good if you can’t share your thoughts with others. You may as well keep a secret diary.  Blogging is a way to see who agrees or disagrees or even people who agree to disagree. Comments can also inspire other blog posts.  I would imagine that gettting on your blog is close to logging on facebook to see if you have new notifications or inboxes. You want to see who has taken time out of their busy day to leave a special little note about how they feel. It seems to me that comments tie this whole “blogging” thing together. Comments?

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • MARANDA BUTLER: I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF PR OPEN MIC. I HAVE ONNLY ACCESSED MY ACCOUNT ABOUT 3 TIMES SINCE I HAVE CREATED IT. I FIND IT A BIT HARD TO USE, AND A LITTLE U
  • MARANDA BUTLER: ELEMENTS OF MULTIMEDIA STORYTELLING IS ALL AROUND US WHETHER WE ARE AWRE OF IT OR NOT. EVERYTIME YOU GO TO A BLOG OR A NEWS MEDIA WEBSITE YOU ARE REA
  • PRCA 3330: Blog Comments « Exploring the World of Blogging: [...] https://kaylekd.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/samantha-sex-and-the-city/ [...]
