Kaylekd's blog for PR Writing

comment on ap style bootcamp

Posted on: February 4, 2010

Kayle Hutchins Says:
February 3rd, 2010 at 4:00 pm

I just finished watching the AP style bootcamp…and I loved it! It was very helpful. When I am using my AP stylebook it takes so much time to try and figure out what key word I need to look up to find what I am looking for. This can sometimes be tricky because something can be under a different word. I loved how it had the five key areas, because those are the ones that I often find myself looking for. I did as you sais and flagged them with post it notes. I even wrote little notes on them so that I will remember the tips from the powerpoint. This was a great idea! Thanks Proffesor Nixon!

1 Response to "comment on ap style bootcamp"

I would advise including more info about the AP Style Bootcamp video, such as specific things that you learned that might be beneficial to others. Remember that you are writing for an intelligent but unaware audience. Also be sure to be mindful and adhere to normal grammar and spelling rules.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • MARANDA BUTLER: I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF PR OPEN MIC. I HAVE ONNLY ACCESSED MY ACCOUNT ABOUT 3 TIMES SINCE I HAVE CREATED IT. I FIND IT A BIT HARD TO USE, AND A LITTLE U
  • MARANDA BUTLER: ELEMENTS OF MULTIMEDIA STORYTELLING IS ALL AROUND US WHETHER WE ARE AWRE OF IT OR NOT. EVERYTIME YOU GO TO A BLOG OR A NEWS MEDIA WEBSITE YOU ARE REA
  • PRCA 3330: Blog Comments « Exploring the World of Blogging: [...] https://kaylekd.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/samantha-sex-and-the-city/ [...]
