Kaylekd's blog for PR Writing

Multimedia storytelling

Posted on: April 22, 2010

In the News U Multimedia Storytelling course I learned a lot I didn’t know before. I learned about the different elements that are in a multimedia story, and what is suitable for a story. The elements include a nut graf, profile of the main characters, the main event, the process of how something works and the pros and cons of a story.

I was surprised to see that videos on the web at only one to two minutes and talking heads only last a few seconds before going into b roll. I was also surprised about the tools that are used in this process. I never would have thought rubber bands and a backpack vest would be needed, but this showed that they definitely would come in handy.

I would like to learn more about the videos. I think it would be beneficial to have tips and suggestions about what people want to look at and watch. People don’t want to bore viewers with things they don’t care about watching.

1 Response to "Multimedia storytelling"

ELEMENTS OF MULTIMEDIA STORYTELLING IS ALL AROUND US WHETHER WE ARE AWRE OF IT OR NOT. EVERYTIME YOU GO TO A BLOG OR A NEWS MEDIA WEBSITE YOU ARE READING SOME SORT OF MULTIMEDIA STORY. I ENCOURAGE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE VIDEOS. HEY LEARN AS MUCH AS YOU CAN BEFORE YOU GRADUATE AND ENTER THE REAL WORLD.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • MARANDA BUTLER: I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF PR OPEN MIC. I HAVE ONNLY ACCESSED MY ACCOUNT ABOUT 3 TIMES SINCE I HAVE CREATED IT. I FIND IT A BIT HARD TO USE, AND A LITTLE U
  • MARANDA BUTLER: ELEMENTS OF MULTIMEDIA STORYTELLING IS ALL AROUND US WHETHER WE ARE AWRE OF IT OR NOT. EVERYTIME YOU GO TO A BLOG OR A NEWS MEDIA WEBSITE YOU ARE REA
  • PRCA 3330: Blog Comments « Exploring the World of Blogging: [...] https://kaylekd.wordpress.com/2010/03/02/samantha-sex-and-the-city/ [...]
